Lincoln Laboratory is organized into technical divisions and service departments under the governance of a Director, Associate Director, Assistant Director for Operations, and the Director's Office Staff. The Laboratory reports to the MIT Office of the President.



Rafael Reif

Martin Schmidt

 Vice President for Research
Maria Zuber


   Lincoln Laboratory

Eric Evans

Marc Bernstein

Assistant Director
for Operations
Scott Anderson


                                           Office of the Director

Chief Technology Officer
Robert Bond
Executive Officer
John Kuconis
Assistant to Director for Strategic Initiatives
Israel Soibelman
Mission Assurance, &
Program Support
Deborah Valley
Communications and Community Outreach
David Granchelli
Capital Projects
Michael Menadue


                                          Technical Divisions

Division 5
Cyber Security and Information Sciences

Stephen Rejto


Contracting Services
Paul Conroy
Facility Services
Joseph Dolan
Financial Services
Patricia O'Riordan
Human Resources
Brian Donahue
Information Services
Robert Solis
Security Services
Shawn Daley


Descriptions of Lincoln Laboratory Technical Divisions and Groups, and Service Departments are found at the Organization of Technical Divisions page.

General Counsel

The MIT Office of General Counsel provides legal services for MIT Lincoln Laboratory.  Legal inquires may be sent to the onsite legal advisor at Lincoln Laboratory.


top of page